Pastors Team

Pastor Jeff Chong's Avatar

Jeff Chong

Senior Pastor

As the Senior Pastor of Hope Singapore, Pastor Jeff is dedicated to seeing the church fulfil God’s calling and the Great Commission. Anointed in leadership, Pastor Jeff oversees the planting of Christ-centred churches all over the globe. Till date, Hope Singapore has planted churches in over 170 locations in 23 countries. He also serves as the Chairman of LoveSingapore.

Pastor Jeff also invests much of his time in teaching leadership and building leaders. A gifted preacher with a wonderful sense of humour, Jeff is also an ardent soccer fan and foodie.

Pastor Claudia Chong's Avatar

Claudia Chong

Pastor, Adult Axis

Pastor Claudia is happily married to Pastor Jeff. Fervent for the gospel, she describes Jesus as the greatest deal one could ever get, and that motivates her to share the good news to all God has placed around her. She has been in the full time ministry for 25 years and oversees the churches in the region of Southeast Asia and the Adults Congregation in Singapore. She loves spreading God’s love and training people for the global harvest fields.

Pastor Christie Ong's Avatar

Christie Ong

Pastor, Filipino

Pastor Jasmine Poon's Avatar

Jasmine Poon

Pastor, North East

Pastor Daniel Tan's Avatar

Daniel Tan

Pastor, Office Operations & Family Life

Pastor Shirley Melinda's Avatar

Shirley Melinda

Pastor, Worship

Pastor Alvin Ong's Avatar

Alvin Ong

Assistant Pastor, Mandarin

Pastor Leanne Huang's Avatar

Leanne Huang

Assistant Pastor, HopeKids

Pastor Timothy Yeo's Avatar

Timothy Yeo

Pastor, Central

Pastor Dennis Loh's Avatar

Dennis Loh

Pastor, West

Church Board

The Board of Directors is made up of members of Hope Singapore. Comprising of majority independent directors, the Board is responsible to ensure the church is compliant to legal requirements and regulations. The Board directs good governance practices, provides counsel to the Pastoral Leadership team in major financial decisions and oversees all financial matters of the church.

Tan Ah Tuan


Daniel Tan Gan Hong

Vice President

Siah Kai Ming


Sham Chee Keat

Audit Head

Tommy Lim Chee Heong

Ordinary Board Member

Poy Yong Yew

Ordinary Board Member

Gerald Aw Jer-Weei

Ordinary Board Member

Leong Chung Nang

Ordinary Board Member

Jeffrey Chong Hock Joo

Ordinary Board Member

Timothy Yeo Xi-min

Ordinary Board Member